Skip to content

A Very Fun, Semi- Productive Day

December 23, 2010

I finally finished my Christmas shopping today! I know, I know, shame on me. I haven’t even been working, but my excuse is that I’ve been busy being creative… and exploring thrift stores. I found some fantastic books today that just made me melt.

They are “Crime and Punishment” by Fyodor Dostoevsky, “Robinson Crusoe” by Daniel Defoe and “The Mill on the Floss” by George Eliot. The series is Oxford World’s Classics. Now I want to find more of them! They’ll probably find their way to my Etsy shop, but I am just not ready for that yet.

And although I am getting through the projects I have started, I have the unfortunate passion for new projects. What can I say, I like a little diversity. Here’s a little rundown of what I have going right now.

This is my couch. I love it, 70’s floral pattern and all. It just really, really doesn’t go with the rest of my house. But the silhouette is fantastic, so……. slipcover! Unfortunately I only got the cojones to start this project at 2:30am. I’m not sure if my sewing is good enough for this project, but time will tell. I like to just jump in and find out. As you can see, I still have lots of work to do.

And then there’s the quilt I started almost a year ago. To be fair, quilting these little circles takes a freaking lifetime.

And this is a mitten I’ve been working on forever. I like it, but it takes so much concentration that I rarely have the energy for it. The pattern is Wintergreen by Kate Gilbert.

Then there are curtains, throw pillows, a scarf for my Dad for Christmas, not to mention I want to sew myself a dress so much. AND I’m getting really into refashioning clothes. Speaking of, that sweater dress tutorial I promised? Still coming. Someday Mr. FormalFeeling and I will do a photo shoot with the finished product.

Happy Crafting Everyone!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Evelin permalink
    January 2, 2011 12:34 pm

    Hi, I am in love with the quilting on your quilt. You mentioned it takes a lifetime, and I’m sure. My question is, are you quilting by hand or machine? It is amazing.

Leave a Reply

