Skip to content

Basic Milk Glass Math

February 5, 2011

Plus

Equals


I had really been wanting a milk glass cake stand, but when I looked on Etsy, the prices were outrageous! So when I found this big milk glass plate at a thrift store, I knew I had to make one of my own. I just glued them together with an epoxy glue and voila! Beautiful new cake stand! Now I just have to bake a cake!

Another thing I’m keeping busy with…. to my shame, it’s a new project. But 2 years ago I made the Owls sweater from a Kate Davies pattern.

I loved the pattern so much that I’m doing it again, although I’m just planning to knit stockinette instead of doing the owls. Or, it’s possible I don’t have enough yarn, in which case it will become a vest.

The yarn is really soft wool, but it’s just some vintage stuff that I bought at a thrift store, so it’s not like I can acquire any more. That’s all for now. What are you guys crafting these days?

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 5, 2011 4:26 pm

    I love the owls sweater! It is so cute!! And a milk glass platter…to die for. I love milk glass!

Leave a Reply

